

Congratulations to Shannon White Recipient of the 2012 NWSEO Kip Robinson Award

(November 28, 2012) NWSEO congratulates Shannon White, the 2012 recipient of the Kip Robinson Award. This annual NWSEO award is given in recognition of members who volunteer their time and talents to make NWSEO a stronger union.

Shannon is a NWS AWIPS instructor at the Forecast Decision Training Branch. She is recognized for her work in representing the NWSEO on various AWIPS II teams and updating NWSEO members on issues regarding the NWS implementation of AWIPS II.

"Shannon has been a great source of information and an integral team member as NWSEO works to ensure that the implementation of AWIPS II proceeds when the system is ready to work as it is designed," said Dan Sobien, NWSEO President.

The Kip Robinson Award is named after a late lobbyist who worked diligently for NWSEO. Past winners include Steve Pritchett, Chris Sisko, Delyne Kirkham, Lisa Frantz, Bill Proenza, Bill Hirt, John Stansfield, and Barry Hirshorn.



-NWSEO-